Euro 2024 provisional squad

Spain will begin their preparations on Saturday 1 June at Ciudad del Fútbol.


With the presence of three legends of Spanish football, José Ángel Iribar, Joan Capdevila and Fernando Torres, all of whom are European champions with Spain, the Luis Aragonés room at the Ciudad del Fútbol was the setting chosen to unveil Spain's provisional squad for the European Championships.

The national coach, Luis de la Fuente, after a lively chat with the three European champions, unveiled the list of 29 players who will train under his orders before the final squad moves onto the German town of Donaueschingen, which will serve as Spain's base camp for the tournament.

Before that, the national team will host Andorra on Wednesday 5 June in Badajoz and four days later Northern Ireland in Palma, thus completing their preparations before setting off for Germany to continue their preparations for their competition opener against Croatia at the Olympic Stadium in Berlin on Saturday 15 June.

The full squad is as follows:

Club Player
Al-Nassr FC Aymeric Laporte
Arsenal FC  David Raya
Athletic Club Unai Simón
Athletic Club Nico Williams
Athletic Club Daniel Vivian
Bayer Leverkusen Alejandro Grimaldo
Chelsea FC Marc Cucurella
Club Atlético de Madrid Álvaro Morata
Club Atlético de Madrid Marcos Llorente
FC Barcelona Lamine Yamal
FC Barcelona Pedri
FC Barcelona Ferran Torres
FC Barcelona Pau Cubarsí
FC Barcelona Fermín López
Girona FC Aleix García
Manchester City Rodrigo Hernández
PSG Fabián Ruiz
RB Leipzig Dani Olmo
Real Betis Balompié Ayoze Pérez
Real Madrid CF Nacho Fernández
Real Madrid CF Dani Carvajal
Real Madrid CF José Luis Mato "Joselu"
Real Sociedad de Fútbol Álex Remiro
Real Sociedad de Fútbol Mikel Merino
Real Sociedad de Fútbol Robin Le Normand
Real Sociedad de Fútbol Martín Zubimendi
Real Sociedad de Fútbol Mikel Oyarzabal
Sevilla FC Jesús Navas
Villarreal CF Álex Baena